CM Edward Thompson

technical committee chairman

Multiple Chess Olympian and former GCA Vice President CM Edward Thompson was on Friday 7th August, elected as the Chairman of GCA’s newly formed Technical Committee.

Mr. Ambrose Amexo, former GCA Treasurer and a FIDE Arbiter was also elected was elected as the secretary of the committee during the committee’s meeting on Zoom’s video conference platform.

Other committee members present at the meeting were National Champion FM John Hasford, FA John Solarays, Prof. Adanu, Dr. Adu- Poku, and FA Philip Ameku. The committee’s main task is to come up with policies and guidelines regarding arbitration, anti-cheating, local titles and licenses, national team selection, among others.

%d bloggers like this: